Aahhhhhhh the joys of acupuncture!

Until a few months ago, I would have never believed it if someone had told me I would start to love having someone stick needles on me. And yet, there is nothing better to a bad day/week.
I like my acupuncture doctor. She’s not super nice but she’s good at what she does. She saw something was wrong. Asked how I was in different tones. At the third time while I still tried to say “yes, everything is ok”, I started sobbing and somehow she got me to spill it all out.
Then she started her needling and by the time I was out of there, I felt like a new person. Tired, but at least not so much of a stress ball.
I don’t believe a word when she says acupuncture increases the chances of conceiving of 20-30%. But this acupuncture thing really takes stress and angst out of me. So I will certainly continue at least until I find the next magic technique. Mind that I am still a beginner since I have not yet tried belly massages, fertility yoga, fertility herbs etc. One thing at a time….

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

