Coldest doctor ever!

I really like my gynecologist. She is direct and competent and hence gives me a nice sense of security. But she is also the coldest and most detached doctor I have ever had.
After months of pausing, I went to see her today. Yesterday I was so excited about it that it was almost funny. But she got there half an hour late and then she just gave me a ton of drugs to take, signed papers for my insurance and walked me to the door.
I was not expecting a chat but I did have a few questions I would have liked to ask.
I come from a country where there is a much more human approach to patients. I know she’s busy and that she sees a lot of people like me who all have tons of questions. But it would be nice to have just a little human touch or at very least an explanation of what is that I will be injecting myself with and how it is different from what we have done last time.. That would be reassuring to know!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coldest doctor ever!

  1. E v e l y n says:

    Can you switch to another doctor? Infertility isn’t easy, she should know this and at least give you a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

