Stop to IVF treatments

I’m on day 6 of treatments and this morning I went for the first monitoring: ultrasound and blood test. The ultrasound was ok but the blood test had some weird results. The gynecologist just called to say we have to stop the treatments because I have an LH peak, which, for what I understand, means the eggs would be of bad quality if we went ahead.
I have to go see her on Friday to better understand what is going on and what to do, but in the meanwhile I have to stop all injections. The idea is to take a break (take the pill) and re-start again next month.
Wise me says: better to give up and re-start than going through an IVF bound to give bad results.
Not so wise me says: what a bummer!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stop to IVF treatments

  1. eph525 says:

    I understand why your not so wise you is bummed. Keep your chin up! I hope you get better results real soon.

  2. newtoivf says:

    sorry, must be dissappointing but hopefully will lead to better outcome! x

  3. E v e l y n says:

    It’s frustrating for sure. I hope the doctor sheds some light on it.

  4. I’m just now catching up on blogs and reading this — I am so sorry for this news. :/ You did not need that. I hope your brief time in Normandy helped, although we know only a little. You are right, it is worth it for an optimal cycle, but it is SO hard to wait wait wait.

  5. Pingback: IVF bubble | Today I hope

Leave a Reply

