Fourth (and last) monitoring

I just had the last ultrasound and blood test. I have a few big follicles and some medium sized ones but the gynecologist says it is better to go ahead instead of waiting for the medium ones to get big. I couldn’t agree more! I’m getting a bit tired of the simulations.

Tonight I’ll take two injections of decapeptyl that will make me ovulate. It’s different from the standard product used for ovulation, but it is all part of the plan. Then, on Saturday I’ll go into the clinic for egg retrieval.

I’m so relieved we are going ahead with the egg retrieval. I was terrified something would come up and that we’d have to call it off again.

My mum arrived last night. I’m really happy she’s here. My husband has been great but he must be getting tired of ironing and cooking and all. Now that my mum is here she can take over and cook nice things for us! My husband was really sweet. He went to pick her up at the station with a little bunch of lilies of the valley, which my mum adores.

We are basically all set for Saturday now. Just need to cross lots of fingers!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fourth (and last) monitoring

  1. knalani says:

    Fingers crossed for you!!!

  2. jesselyn6585 says:

    Awesome news! I’ll be thinking of you!

  3. Good luck. Let us know how it went. My retrieval is likely next weekend.

  4. chels819 says:

    Exciting news!!! Wishing your family the BEST outcome possible!

  5. redbluebird says:

    Best of luck to you on Saturday!!! Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

