TWW

I had two embryos transferred today. Yey! Apparently one was of very good quality and the other a bit less good. We decided to transfer two, despite the nurse being really concerned about the possibility of us getting pregnant with twins. It’s the last of my concerns. Any number greater than zero will be great! Zero is the only thing that scares me…

My husband was with me for the first time (he couldn’t come to the transfer last year). It was quite funny to have him watch on the screen and ask lots of questions.

We have three embryos left but they are not of very good quality so the lab will wait until tomorrow to see how they develop before they decide whether to freeze them or not. We’ll receive a letter with information about it later on.

So, I am officially in my two week wait. I’m not very good at this. I spent the afternoon trying to calculate probabilities.Not the brightest idea.. I am rather proud of myself for remembering all rules of composed probabilities though. But not very proud for spending time doing useless calculations.

I’ve waited for so long to get here, that a couple more weeks shouldn’t be impossible. I can wait without freaking out and trying to interpret every little thing I feel as a sign.. I can do this!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to TWW

  1. kt says:

    YES you can!!!! 🙂

  2. E v e l y n says:

    You can do it, but it really is a hard task. I wish it were possible to just forget about the transfer and only remember when it’s a positive outcome.

  3. knalani says:

    Hooray! Sending positive thoughts across a continent and ocean. Burrow embies, burrow!

  4. jesselyn6585 says:

    As always…sending prayers and baby making vibes. 🙂

  5. newtoivf says:

    everything crossed for you xx

  6. Joanna Schwartz says:

    Awww honey this is wonderful. Hoping, hoping, hoping that this will work out for you dear heart!

  7. KS says:

    Crossing everything for you!!! Hang in there. The 2ww is the worst!

  8. eph525 says:

    I really impressed by the last person who said they’re “crossing everything” for you! haha I don’t believe in luck, but I do hope it goes off well for you. Blessings,

Leave a Reply

