All my bags are packed: high hope for our holidays

I’m finally going on holidays! I’m so excited to have a break from everything: work, infertility treatments, doctors appointments, decision making…

I hope it’ll be good.
I hope we’ll have fun, get to relax and see beautiful places.

I hope we’ll enjoy being together. Just the two of us. So as to remember how much fun being together can be, the next time treatments make us freak out.

I hope people won’t ask us questions about baby making or if they do that it’s in a language I don’t understand, so I can just smile and ignore them.
I hope there will be good ice cream and white wine because these are my few weeks of freedom before I give up sweets and alcohol again after the summer.
I hope I won’t be sad seeing happy families and couples with young babies.
I hope I’ll manage to focus on us and not the people around us.

I hope swimming in the seaside will be as regenerating as always, since it’s the only place that makes me feel good.

I hope you won’t mind my lack of commenting and writing in the next weeks because I’ll be offline for a bit. 😉

A good month of August to you all!

Shifting household goods in Chennai? Bon Voyage! Get instant quotes from reliable movers and packers in chennai. Visit http://www.relocatexp.com/movers-packers-chennai.php

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to All my bags are packed: high hope for our holidays

  1. Little Wife says:

    Have nice holidays !

  2. E v e l y n says:

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy.

  3. barrenbetty says:

    Hope you have a lovely time 🙂

  4. damelapin says:

    we have the same hopes (apart from the sea – switch it for the swimming pool for me). Hope all will be realised! Have fun and take care xx

  5. Happy holidays! I hope your holiday is restful and fun x

  6. Hope you enjoy your trip! Look forward to hearing about it when you return.

  7. Rosbifette says:

    Bonnes vacances! I have just discovered your blog, and am hooked! Good work!

  8. jesselyn6585 says:

    Have a great trip. I hope it’s wonderful.

  9. Enjoy your vacation! I hope it’ll be restful and that you’ll come back refreshed and energized!

  10. Joanna Schwartz says:

    Of course we don’t mind you not blogging for a while. Glad to hear that you had a great time

Leave a Reply

