Tutti i Santi Giorni

I recently went to the cinema to see a movie about a couple struggling with infertility. It was quite a surprise! I decided to go by myself since I had a feeling that the movie would make me cry.

The movie is called Tutti i Santi Giorni (EN: Every Blessed Day) and is by an Italian director called Paolo Virzí, whom I really like. Here is the trailer:

http://www.siff.net/festival-2013/every-blessed-day

It’s simply the story of a couple who struggles with having a baby. But it’s beautifully made. I’m not sure why I loved it so much. Maybe because I saw so much of our story in it, even though it was impossible to identify with the characters themselves since they are so different from us. Maybe because the music is beautiful and moving or because the characters are so cool and sweet. Maybe also because it’s the first movie I see on IVF that doesn’t get on my nerves.
I would recommend anyone to watch it: those going through IVF but also those who have no infertility problems. It explains a lot while also making you laugh. And I would be happy to hear from anyone who has seen it
This entry was posted in Books,Movies&Co, Infertility, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tutti i Santi Giorni

  1. Sadie says:

    This looks like a charming film and I’m always interested to see how pop culture will deal with the realities (or not) of IF. It seems that the UK release date was back in the spring, so cinemas are no longer showing it – but I managed to find a copy online. I’ll have to let you know what I think! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I would really like to watch that movie (I even found the trailer moving…) I do not know how to get it in Quebec, but I’ll ask my in-laws that are in France. Maybe they can find it for me. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Ria says:

    Thanks for sharing. The trailer and your post have me intrigued. Now to track down a copy…

  4. Joanna Schwartz says:

    Right…now to track down a copy!

Leave a Reply

