Today I hope

I just spent two days working on a new look for my blog. What a great way to keep myself busy right after an embryo transfer! Graphically speaking this blog hasn’t changed much, I am not good enough for fancy set ups. But I changed title, and identity.

The title, Today I hope, reflects how I feel today: I’m full of hope that these two embryos may decide to stick. But it will also be a good name for later, for tougher moments in which I may need a reminder that with hard work there can be some hope.

As for my identity, if you’re wondering what kiftsgate is, well it is a rose. It’s a rose with many small white flowers, which comes originally from the Himalaya. Its main characteristic is that it is a strong rambling rose that can reach a height of over 10 meters. This rose reaches for the starts. And so do I.

I feel a bit silly and lonely while I wait to reconnect to my friends. But I know I will at some point. And all the support messages I got lately were of great support. There are so many wonderful people out there!

This entry was posted in Infertility, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today I hope

  1. Sadie says:

    I’m glad I found you! (Via Fertility Doll, I think). I love the new blog name. And have everything crossed for you that those embies are burrowing in for the long haul!

Leave a Reply

