Home test N. 2

This time I tested in the early morning and much closer to the day of the blood test. Still negative. I know there is still a tiny tiny bit of hope that it is still too early. But really, I would say extremely tiny now..

Why testing early? It’s calmed me down, helped lowering my hope levels and prepare to see a very low number or a zero when I get the results of the blood test. I’d much rather have a positive shock and see a good number I was not hoping for than the other way around.

I think the problem this time has been that the new drugs for progesterone I’m taking make me feel really sick (nausea), all the time. And I was silly enough to think it was a good sign.

One of the reasons for thinking this was that I checked the notice of the drugs and it said that taken vaginally they had no side effects. So my hopeful brain thought: if it is not a side effect, it must be a super good sign!

I know how we always say we shouldn’t look into online fora but they can actually be useful sometimes. And this time they made me realize that lots of people were feeling sick taking these drugs and therefore that it was not a pregnancy symptom but just a side effect. At least this brought me back down to earth.

Alright, two more days of waiting and then the final verdict will be ready!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Home test N. 2

  1. damelapin says:

    I think we’ll get our results the same day. Mine are this Friday. I’ll pee on the stick friday morning, for the same reasons as you. I did it the 1st time, and didn’t the 2nd time. When I didn’t do the test, it was awful: I was so expectant, hopeful. I had to run outside my work building to cry to my mum on the phone… pathetic. This time I won’t do the same.
    Figers still crossed for the small hope

  2. jesselyn6585 says:

    I’m sorry Love. I prayed that this time would be different for you. Sending lots of love.

  3. Little Wife says:

    I hate those tests! But I understand you need them to protect yourself and I’m so sad you have to be prepared for a negative on Friday. I still cross my fingers for the tiny tiny hope…
    Take care.

  4. I’m going to light a candle for you tonight and hold hope for you. x

  5. Stina says:

    Still sending thoughts your way, you are handling this with such grace! Thank you for sharing your story.

  6. redbluebird says:

    I’m still hoping for a surprise positive for you. Of course, you deserve it. Sending lots of positive thoughts and strength your way.

  7. Joanna Schwartz says:

    Uggh! The anxiety! I think it’s early to test, and am keeping my fingers crossed for you and even Alfie, my dog, is crossing his whiskers for good results! 🙂

  8. Pingback: to pee or not to pee (on the stick) | Today I hope

Leave a Reply

