Pain is good

I don’t want to sound like a total masochistic, but sometimes physical pain helps. Don’t get me wrong, I hate physical pain but I feel it can help get the message of what is going on through to my mind and make recovery easy.

Despite this being a ridiculously early miscarriage, I have been feeling really sick. Yesterday I started bleeding. It was ok at first but then I started getting really bad cramps. I had to leave work because it was getting too much and my 50 minute commute back seemed more like a two-day journey through hell.

I spent the afternoon in a lot (really a lot) of pain and realized I also had a fever. I checked online and saw that it can happen to have a fever even for a chemical pregnancy. It’s a bit weird to be in so much pain for so little, but I already have very painful periods normally, so this is not too surprising for me.

Today I woke up feeling exhausted but in less pain and overall feeling a lot better. I can feel it’ll get better now.

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pain is good

  1. Lisette says:

    Thinking of you, hope you get time just to be. Take care of yourself xx

  2. Little Wife says:

    I really hope the worst is behind you. I hope you can rest this week end. Take care.

  3. Sorry for your loss. Rest and relax and do something fun!

  4. E v e l y n says:

    I think I agree that the pain helps the emotions. I hope it makes for a quick recovery for you. Take care.

  5. newtoivf says:

    I’m so sorry, take good care of yourself xx

Leave a Reply

