Pumpkin carving competition: surprise prizes!!

By now everyone must be aware of the fantastic IF PUMPKIN CARVING COMPETITION organised by Barren Betty and Fertility Doll.

If you are not, Barren Betty explains all about the idea on her blog, and Fertility Doll’s blog lists the current contenders.

If you are on Twitter, you can also check what is going on following the hashtag #IFpumpkinsmackdown. If you are not on Twitter, you can always sign up now. I just did today and can tell you it’s a lot of fun (although I’m still a little confused).

Now, sadly for me (but luckily for all participants), I won’t be able to take part to the competition because I will be travelling to Japan. So, after a very serious consultation with the organizers, I would like to announce that I shall be supplying two prizes!!!

There will be two Mystery Japanese Pumpkin Prizes: 

– Grand Prize

– Best Expression Prize.

My task is going to Japan (that’s actually for my job, but whatever..) and finding two really cool Japanese Halloween things on time for the end of the competition. Indeed, the prizes are Mystery prizes because I do not yet have an idea of what they will be. But I promise I’ll find something fun!!

I know this is exciting, but no need to try and bribe me. Immotile Turtle will have the pleasure to judge. I very much hope for her that her real-life identity is well hidden otherwise she risks receiving visits from a lot of angry ladies armed with knives and drills…

Best of luck to all participants!!!

PS: To all continental Europeans out there, consider taking part! We need to show America and Britain that Europe is also in the game!!!!!

halloween-japan

This entry was posted in Infertility, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Pumpkin carving competition: surprise prizes!!

  1. I’m soooo excited to see what you come back with and who wins. Thanks again for this!! 😀 Super glad you’re part of it.

  2. barrenbetty says:

    I love this SO BAD!!!

  3. Pingback: Pumpkin Smackdown 2013 | barrenbetty

  4. newtoivf says:

    This is soooo cool! There’s bound to be some really crazy Halloween shit in Japan!

  5. I’m really excited for you and your Japan trip. I hope you have a great time. Will you be staying on a bit after the work part to explore? This week’s mission for me is to find a carvable pumpkin here in France.

    • kiftsgate says:

      I won’t have any extra time to visit unfortunately. But it’ll still be interesting and a good change of scenery. 🙂
      I’ll let you know if I find any hints on where to find a good pumpkin, but I have no idea either… Good luck!

  6. Joanna Schwartz says:

    Love that you’re doing this

  7. Pingback: Pumpkin Smackdown 2013: update | barrenbetty

  8. Pingback: My entry and a prize update | barrenbetty

Leave a Reply

