Is my body trying to tell me something??

There are moments in which I feel really good in my body. Like I wake up and feel ready to start the day with energy and enthusiasm. Let’s be honest these moments are rare. And lately is has certainly been the opposite.

What is the best thing I decide to do now that I am on a break from IVF, fertility tests and adoption? Get sick, of course!

I’ve been sick in bed with a really bed bronchitis since Sunday. I have high fever, sore throat, a really bad, annoying and painful cough, headaches and since yesterday also a cold. This also comes after two weeks of really annoying and painful PMS. I wouldn’t mind if the PMS lead to actually having a period, but nope, I just stick to the PMS. Thank you crappy PCOS ovaries!

So here I am thinking, am I sick because I got a bad bug or is it because my body is trying to tell me something? and if it’s trying to tell me something, what is it!??!?! You would think that holidays, healthy eating, relaxation time and sports would make my body happy, but if I get so sick maybe trying to do lots of sports and eating low GI is not so natural to me.

Statistically speaking, when I was fatter I got less sick. Since I lost weight, I got the flu three times. Coincidence?

I really wish I could have a talk with my body so that I could get precise instructions on what it wants. Seriously, beloved body of mine, what do I have to do to feel good, avoid getting sick and get my period back?? I just don’t know what to try anymore!!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Is my body trying to tell me something??

  1. I find sometimes the minute I relax, life catches up on me and suddenly illness kicks my ass. I hope you feel better very soon x

  2. Elisha says:

    I hope you feel better soon:/

    waitingforbabybird.com

  3. Same thing here. Once I slow down: BAM! I get knocked on my butt. Rest up and take good care of yourself! xoxo

  4. Alex says:

    You poor thing!! I’m so sorry you’re under the weather – talk about a kick in the you-know-what. I can relate to the “boon” of PMS – that awful thing that makes you feel possibly every unpleasant physical and emotional pain you can. If it makes you feel any better, I get a period every damn friggin month – and the PMS to go with it – and, in my late 30s, have NEVER gotten pregnant. Needless to mention I’m just a TAD resentful for decades of pain and misery with absolutely NOTHING to show for it!! Have some OJ and chicken soup – hope you feel better soon. Hugs!

  5. Little Wife says:

    I often get sick DURING my holidays… I hope you feel better very quick and your body stops trying to tell you something without the subtitles !
    Take care

  6. E v e l y n says:

    Oh bummer. Get well soon.

  7. I hope you’re feeling better. xoxo

Leave a Reply

