Dear Universe, please make some IVF magic happen now..

Just a quick update to let you know that egg collection is done and that I am alright. Yuppy!

Everyone at the new clinic was very nice. The new gynecologist came to see me before and after EC and was really nice. This may be normal elsewhere but not here, at least from my personal experience. I really like him, despite the complications during treatments.

Trying to get out of bed after EC was not easy. I passed out 3 times before being able to sit without feeling faint. I still feel weak and have quite strong pain but it’s nothing abnormal. Given my high E2 levels (around 11.000 on Thursday) this will be a freeze all cycle (hoping there will be embies to freeze..). I’ll also have to take anticoagulant injections for a week, monitor my weight and drink lots of water. Hubby is being very strict about the water and checking on me. It’s quite funny. He’s been a real angel today and took very very good care of me.

The gynecologist asked me if I wanted a sick leave certificate. I said no, but then he noticed I was in pain and gave me a week off work. It stresses me out a bit but since he insisted I shall listen to him. Health comes first!

I got 25 eggs, of which 16 were mature. I am cautiously happy as from previous experience I know this could still result in no embies. But this is awesome compared to the no-mature-egg scenario I was fearing. The lab did a biopsy to the mature eggs and the cells have been sent to another lab to be analysed. Results should come back in 48 hours. In the meanwhile the eggs should have been injected with ICSI.

I just hope that some magic takes place now!!

Image

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Dear Universe, please make some IVF magic happen now..

  1. Yayyyyyyyyyy buddy!!!! Come on unicorn magic we need some rainbows!!! Rest up and bring on tomorrow for results. Sending you the hugest hug ever. You’ve done amazing. x

  2. Yes, really hoping that a unicorn is heading your way. Fingers, toes, everything crossed for you. Jessica x

  3. Hoping for good news from the fertility report. And definitely take that week off of work! Hoping for you!

  4. Lulu says:

    OMG ! 13 mature eggs, how can that be possible ???
    Congrats and… to be continued😉

  5. E v e l y n says:

    There has to be a good one in that batch.

    I really hope you feel better soon. I think I was lucky that IVF didn’t have such a bad effect on me. I’m glad you’re husband is taking care of you and I think you should use the week off to rest and recover.

  6. Yay! It’s raining eggs! Lets hope it sprinkles healthy embies! XOXO

  7. allison2206 says:

    Wow, great news! And you’re right to stay home and rest, health does come first. And go drink some water now!
    Bisous

    • kiftsgate says:

      Thanks! Yes, Been drinking loads. To be honest I have a hard time walking so commuting would be impossible at least for a couple of days.. Bisous!

  8. allison2206 says:

    Wow, great news! And you’re right to stay home and rest, health does come first. And go drink some water now!
    Bisous

  9. allison2206 says:

    Wow, great news! And you’re right to stay home and rest, health does come first. And go drink some water now!
    Bisous

  10. Holly E says:

    Woot!! that’s lots of mature eggs!!! Glad to hear things went well!!

  11. Little Wife says:

    Fingers crossed for a lot of magic now.❤

  12. NotSoNewtoIVF says:

    So sorry you’re in pain, just have everything crossed for you xxx

  13. My Journey says:

    Sending good vibes your way! And rest up, hope you’re feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

