Two embies on board!

Voila’, transfer done. We had two day-2 embryos transferred. They were the ones that got the highest scores from the egg biopsy, but not the prettiest ones. One had 4 cells, the other 6. Not much left to do now. Just waiting. Two long weeks…

I have been feeling very stressed in the last couple of weeks. I guess I had a hard time digesting the stress accumulated during the IVF cycle with the high E2 and OHSS. I tried to do lots of stuff that would help: yoga, relaxation, hypnosis, acupuncture, osteopathy… They did help loads. The osteopath said I was too disconnected from my body, like my mind was elsewhere. She prescribed the following: eating meat, drinking some champagne and having fun dinner out, walking barefoot in the grass and making love with passion. I stopped asking a while ago..

With this in mind, we went away for a short but lovely trip over the weekend. We went for a long walk by the river in the countryside, walked barefoot in the grass, fell asleep looking at the clouds, visited beautiful flower gardens and had a lovely dinner out. I didn’t have champagne but I did allow myself to have a half glass of red wine (I know right, crazy stuff!). It was lovely and it got me to today as relaxed as possible.

Clouds Flowers Poppies

I really have done everything I could. I know the embies may still decide not to stick but at least I won’t have any regrets.

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Two embies on board!

  1. Stefanie says:

    Sending lots of happy, relaxing thoughts your way!

  2. In french, je croise, je croise, je croise, je croise, je croise, y’a pas moyen qu’il en soit autrement que pour le meilleur ! Hope hope hope ! Kiss

  3. Isabelle says:

    Ah girl I am so hopeful for you. You have really done everything. Now please kick back and enjoy this time. Great job for going away and having a relaxing time.🙂

  4. Smile says:

    Woo hoo! Snuggle in little babes! Will be thinking of you and sending happy thoughts to you and those little ones.

  5. allison2206 says:

    Je pense à fort à toi et aux petits embryons pour qu’ils s’accrochent!!! Bravo d’avoir réussi à te détendre un peu, pas évident avec tout ce qu’on vit. Gros bisous!

  6. barrenbetty says:

    Yay for being pupo! I hope those embies are snuggling in for the long haul xxx

  7. damelapin says:

    That’s a beautiful countryside, where is it? Fingers crossed for you for those 2 weeks. xxx

  8. NotSoNewtoIVF says:

    Yay! So pleased for you hon and sending so many sticky vibes xx Sorry I missed all this whilst being away but have been thinking of you. Glad you had a nice break…Gah now the 2ww. ..here for any crazy you want to throw my way! Xx

    • kiftsgate says:

      thanks lovely! You really didn’t miss anything on my side. I mostly have kitten news..😉
      I have been thinking of you and hoping you were enjoying Italia! xx

      • NotSoNewtoIVF says:

        Ahhh is it going well? Any ruined furniture or ‘accidents’?!
        Italia was beautiful, the people were lovely, the food and wine amazing. But….it was rather stressful with my family!! Will blog about it later! Xx

  9. jesselyn6585 says:

    Eeeee! Keeping everything crossed for you

  10. hollye7916 says:

    Fingers crossed!!!! I think you did a great job of trying to relax!

  11. I’m sending heaps of positive thoughts and energy to you and those two little champion embryos. I love the advice from your osteopath. Glad you were able to get away for a nice weekend before the transfer. Gros zen bisous for a zen as possible tww!

  12. Fingers crossed !!!!!

  13. E v e l y n says:

    My fingers are crossed that they do stick.

  14. miliette says:

    un peu à la bourre, mais je te découvre enfin (après t’avoir pas mal lue sur des comm’) et je surmonte ma phobie de anglais pour te dire “in franchi)v

  15. Dani says:

    Sending lots of love and positive thoughts your way!! ❤

  16. Praying for you!!!! I’m going in tomorrow for my own retrieval and I’m scared I may have been hyperstimulated and may need to freeze! Ugh anyway I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers!

  17. Praying for you!!!! I will go in tomorrow for my retrieval and may have hyperstimulated for a second time! Really hoping we don’t have to freeze but anyway I will be sending you happy thoughts so your embies stick! ❤️

  18. julys974 says:

    Bon, je vais faire comme les 2 flemmardes qui se reconnaitront, et le tenter in french… Je croise tout ce que je peux pour que tu quittes ce maudit quai et j’espère que l’attente n’est pas trop dure… J-5?? Bisous.

Leave a Reply

