Not so lazy after all

222.

My beta HCG at 10dp5dt today is 222.

For the record, I was born on 22 February. 222. I don’t believe in signs but I still like this coincidence.

My little lazy blastocyst was not that lazy after all…

I am so happy and excited, and exhausted from the waiting and scared that things may go wrong.. there’s so much that could still go wrong..

This is the first time I don’t POAS before the beta (I resisted the temptation only because I had to focus on work and couldn’t risk a breakdown before today). I didn’t know what to expect when I opened the PDF file with the results. After years of seeing 1s, and only once a 15, it was hard to believe that the three digit number was really for us.

It’s also the first time in all our IVF cycles that my husband was with me when reading the results: all other times he was away with friends or family. This time he was invited to go on a trip but decided to stay instead. I am so glad he stayed. Seeing his happy tears – through my own tears – was wonderful. Whatever happens from now on, today is a day I will not forget.

hug

This entry was posted in Infertility, IsThisOurMiracle? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to Not so lazy after all

  1. Isabelle says:

    OMG!!! You just made my day!!! Congrats lady! That’s very nice strong first beta! And that number just gave me chills! Hoping and believing that it will have very great doubling time for your second beta. ❤

  2. Isabelle says:

    AND! Remember the story about my friend’s day 6 blastocyst? Sometimes they can do wonders. I hope that this one does great wonders for you. (See this is such happy news that I have to comment again!!)

  3. Thrilled… What more can I say? I am absolutely thrilled for you!! Beautiful high beta, couldn’t be better!!

  4. Smile says:

    I am still smiling from your email earlier today. And 222 is an amazing number!! I know that there are so many more hurdles to go through (as I’m living this right now) but I hope you can revel in this wonderful news and not worry too much about the next beta. Can’t wait to hear what happens on Monday!

    • kiftsgate says:

      Thanks lovely! My next beta is actually on Friday, for some mysterious reasons. It’ll be a long week.. Thanks so much for your support throughout!!! big hug. xx

  5. AMAZING news! 222 is excellent! You have every reason to believe this will be your rainbow, and congratulations🙂 XOXO

  6. Elisha says:

    I am so happy and excited for you! 222 is a great number!!

  7. Woo hoo! 222 is my new favourite number!

    Fantastic result and super exciting xxx

  8. Yay…yay..yay!! 222…and 2/22…lots of 2’s…love it!! Congrats! xoxo

  9. Yay congrats! I’m a firm believer in 6 day blasts 👏👏

  10. julys974 says:

    Je suis si heureuse pour toi !!!! C’est une très belle nouvelle. Et quel taux !!! Moi j’y crois aux signes… Je t’embrasse fort.

  11. That is wonderful! Congratulations!!

  12. Bravo !!! Plein de bonheur

  13. E v e l y n says:

    This is fantastic. Congrats.

  14. Kaymet says:

    What wonderful news!! I am so happy for you. I am crossing fingers for the next steps, may it get even better with each day that goes by.
    Enjoy!!🙂

  15. allison2206 says:

    I am so so happy for you guys! It’s amazing news

  16. Tori says:

    So excited for you!!!! Yay!!! I was. Herring as I read this and now DH is cheering for you too. Stay tight little blast!

  17. Lulu says:

    OMG !!! Very happy for you. Congratulations !!!

  18. ivfpincushion says:

    Day 6 blast on board here too! Every kid has it’s own pace🙂

    This is amazing news – hope the next 8 months go smoothly and happily xx

  19. I’m so so happy for you !!!! Tears are here also, that’s just wonderful !!! Believe in your LLB !❤

  20. Just soooo pleased and cautiously excited for you. Wish I could give you a real hug!! Here’s to that beta continuing to rise beautifully and to a healthy pregnancy ahead. You so deserve it❤ x

  21. barrenbetty says:

    I’m soooo happy to read this!!!! And I love the coincidence, brilliant🙂 x

  22. What a wonderfully strong beta and magical gift to be able to discover together with your husband that your little embryo is a fighter. I am sending so much positive growing energy your way and thinking of you like crazy for your second beta. Gros bisous!

  23. damelapin says:

    That´s an awesome beta hcg!!! Congrats!!!!

  24. Little Wife says:

    Il est émouvant ton post, et tu sais déjà à quel point je suis heureuse pour vous. Pleins de bisous.

  25. Yes yes yes!!!! This is the most wonderful news! I am so happy for you, hubs, and the growing bean. Looking forward to following your journey!!!

  26. Biquette says:

    Fantastic!!!!!! I’m so happy for you. I wish you the best for the next 9 months (and 18 years😉 ).

  27. Love you, bunny! My computer was messed up, so happy to find your site again and see this great news!

    • kiftsgate says:

      Gracias mi amor! I am glad you found the news! I was thinking of you. I always think about you at this time of the year when the falls start falling, as I stroll in Jardin de Plantes. It’s been 6 years now! 6 years since you introduced me to a wonderful man. I have no idea how you made that match but I have never been so grateful for it! Thank you! And thank you for being there, always! xx

  28. lailalailol says:

    oooooohhhhh, what a GREAT news! and now that I know you IRL and how sweet you both are….it’s even greater news!🙂

  29. That is a good, strong number! Congrats!!!

  30. Dani says:

    Wonderful, wonderful news.

    Blessings to you both,
    Dani

  31. So sorry for my slow reply (I’ve been travelling) but just to say I am so thrilled for you. When I read your post it brought the biggest smile to my face. I know this is just the beginning but it’s an auspicious one! Lots of love and fertility dancing heading your way! Jessica x

  32. Pingback: The beta tracking week | Today I hope

  33. Pingback: Ciao | Today I hope

Leave a Reply

