The beta tracking week

It’s almost a week after I got to know that my wee lazy blast decided to stick. The doctor asked me to do a second beta today and I spent the week in full calm and zen, patiently waiting for today’s news.

That’s bullshit, of course! But you knew that…

On Monday morning I had initially decided to follow the doctor’s instructions. I called the acupuncturist to let him know about the results and he started going on and on about how it wasn’t necessarily going to evolve and how lots could still go wrong etc. I knew that already but hearing it got me in enough of a panic mode to go do a second beta over lunch break. I felt better when I saw it had gone up 624 (from 222).

On Tuesday I had decided I didn’t really need to do another beta until Friday. But then on Wednesday morning I woke up at 6 AM with cramps and with no nausea and decided I may as well get up and get a beta done before work. At the lab I was pleasantly surprised to get a waiting ticket numbered H222 to follow up on last week’s numerical coincidences. Beta had gone up to 1457.

Today I went in for the one beta that I was asked to do. It’s now up to 3535.

So that makes it 222-624-1457-3535. This week I realized that I have no idea what should happen when things go in the right direction. So I did a bit of googling (ok, a lot of googling..) and found that these levels as well as the doubling times (around 35hh) are in range. Which makes me cautiously very happy!

No more betas now. Next step is a scan on October 20th.

Before I leave you, I just wanted to thank you all from the very bottom of my heart for all the messages you sent last week. I was really touched. I know I’ve done the same a zillion times in the last years.. I always found the shared happiness and the long flow of messages for someone’s success beautiful. But living it from the other side made me realize even more how wonderful and kind you all are. Really, thank you!

Thanks

This entry was posted in IsThisOurMiracle? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to The beta tracking week

  1. No more beta, ur in !!!! I’m so so happy for you, I hope !!!

  2. julys974 says:

    It’s just the best new for me today !!! I’m so happy for you… I wish you lots of hope for the next step. All the best for you… xoxo

  3. Amazing!! Congratulations!!!!

  4. damelapin says:

    woooot!!!!! don’t worry for the nausea, I got them at 6 weeks. And if you don’t have them, enjoy it more!!! Am so happy for you xxx

    • kiftsgate says:

      oh I have lots of nausea. It comes and goes but I’ve had it from the beginning of the treatments. As much as I hated it all year long for the other FETs, I really love it now!!
      Thanks Dame L.!

  5. rebeccarich says:

    Wow, those betas are AMAZING. Of course things could still go wrong, but when you have betas that good, it’s pretty likely you have a healthy baby in there. So excited for you!

  6. Holy lot of betas! Now I’m wondering why my clinic only does 2… But yeah to you, congrats!

  7. Wooooo! Those beta’s are awesome!

  8. Excellent! Can’t ask for better–those betas are optimal. XOXO

  9. Awesome news!! Congrats! Happy and healthy 9 months ahead!

  10. So happy you’re getting good numbers, hun.🙂🙂 And yay for Oct 20th as scan day! I actually have my anatomy scan that morning…😉❤

  11. Isabelle says:

    So happy with your news! Those are wonderful levels! Hoping for a very textbook perfect uneventful pregnancy. 🙂

  12. Strong betas – way to go! Very happy for you!

  13. sarahjkl82 says:

    Fabulous betas! Some really lovely strong numbers there x

  14. Smile says:

    AMAZING NUMBERS AND DOUBLING TIME!!! I seriously don’t have enough capitalization or exclamation points to express how incredibly excited this makes me! And October 20th – that is my next scan date as well – I’m thinking that it needs to be the best day ever for both of us! Just yay, yay, yay!

  15. This is the bestest news. Just 10 days to go. Big hug❤ x

  16. Elizabeth says:

    Wonderful #s! Can’t wait to hear how the scan goes.

  17. Fabulous numbers! Can’t wait to hear the good news after your scan xxx

  18. Elisha says:

    This is awesome! I just loved staring at your numbers🙂 Is there anyway you can send me your address? I would love to mail you something🙂 My email is 10hopeingod@gmail.com

    waitingforbabybird.com

  19. That’s awesome news… Congrats!! Only a few weeks until the first scan… 👏👏👏 (I took about 3 POAS tests waiting for my scan because I was sure it was going to disappear lol 😁)

  20. E v e l y n says:

    I’m so glad the numbers are rising the way they should and I’m looking forward to Oct 20. As hard as it probably is I really hope you are able to relax and enjoy this.

  21. Beautiful new and beautifully rising betas! I am so happy for you! xoxo

  22. Dani says:

    Wonderful, sweetie!! Praying more good news is on the way.

    Blessings,
    Dani

  23. EverLoving says:

    Oh wow! Exciting times, hope all goes well lovely. I bet the 20th October can’t come quick enough. xx

  24. Those numbers are good and strong! Looking forward to hearing all about your ultrasound. What a privilege to be able to share in this joy with you!!

Leave a Reply

