Tout va bien

I had another appointment to check on my little lazy blast today. It’s still there, the heartbeat is still there and it’s measuring alright. The gynecologist repeated about 5 times “tout va bien”, all is well. I guess someone who works only with people with fertility issues understands the fears and the huge need for reassurance.

I am to go back to see him in about two weeks for another scan and, if all is still well, that’ll be our last appointment with him. I find that both scary and exciting. But I don’t want to think about it too much for now.

Not much else happened this week. I was on sick leave so i have done lots of sleeping,  reading and a little bit of work. My mum was here and spoiled me a lot, cooking yummy stuff and taking care of everything. She left this morning, which means I’m gonna have to go back to cooking our meals. Whoops… Today is also my last day on sick leave.  Time to stop procrastinating!

This entry was posted in IsThisOurMiracle? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Tout va bien

  1. Tout va bien, so fabulous !!!!

  2. Pingback: Le Liebster Award de Queen | Un coeur à mère

  3. Smile says:

    Yes!!! Just woke up here in seattle and thought of you and your scan right away. So happy for you that all is well and that little baby continues to look great!! How many weeks and days are you now?

  4. barrenbetty says:

    Yay! Such great news and that is a great size for your embie… growing nice and strong🙂 xxx

  5. Isabelle says:

    Yay such great news! So happy for you, girl!

  6. Elisha says:

    amazing!! Such wonderful news🙂 xo

  7. I am so happy for you!!!!!

  8. E v e l y n says:

    I’m so glad that all is well. That’s how it should be.

  9. Pingback: One excellent week! | Today I hope

Leave a Reply

