Finding something that makes you happy through infertility

One thing that I find helps a lot during infertility is to do things that make us feel well. There is no strict rule and everyone finds different activities. Some people who go for physical activities (tap dancing, tango, zumba, running, swimming… ) while others for more creative type of activities (sawing, knitting, crochet, painting, decorating…). Some go for couple or group activities, others prefer to find some time for themselves.

Personally, I tried several things (football, bootcamp, zumba, flamenco, knitting, making felt Christmas decorations…) but really had two main ones: running, which I had always hated before, and photography. They both really helped remind me that there was a lot of beauty around me.

Why am I telling you all this today? Because with some of the pictures I took in the last years I won a photo competition at work! Besides being rather excited about winning something, this also reminded me of all the pictures I took and how much it helped me. In fact I took so many that I wouldn’t have managed to pick 3 for the competition without my super sister. She helped me chose last summer, making it become a fun distraction activity during treatments.

Here are my winning pictures!
(Who can guess where they are taken??)

IMG_1191 (800x530)

paperi_LQ

Trees in the wind_LQ

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finding something that makes you happy through infertility

  1. barrenbetty says:

    Beautiful pictures, I love them! And since I already know where they were taken I won’t cheat and pretend to guess, tee hee.

    I made felt Christmas decorations too one year as a distraction! I never managed to take up running though. Way too hard core for me 🙂 x

  2. Beautiful photos – no idea where they are taken though so only you are the one winning a prize! Jessica x

Leave a Reply

