A nice surprise

I don’t know what it’s like where you live but in general people are rather antisocial here, especially in public transports. But there are exceptions, and one of these is food markets.

About a year ago a nice lady- about the age of my mum – started talking to me while waiting at my favourite fuitmonger’s. A conversation that started with courgettes and aubergines soon turned to THE question: do you have kids? I remember tears coming down. She tried to cheer me up, and said I should stay hopeful. But the hope argument never quite worked with me.

Today, the same lady came up to tell me she was happy to see things had changed. I was really touched that she remembered me (I didn’t remember her until she reminded me of last year’s chat) and that she took the time to come talk to me. It was a nice surprise.

I really hope that the Universe has planned more surprises and that things this time next year will be very different for those who are still waiting.

reach for the sun

This entry was posted in IsThisOurMiracle? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A nice surprise

  1. Oh wow!! What a beautiful story!

  2. Mrs. D says:

    That is such a cool story!! Thank you for sharing!

  3. julys974 says:

    Fortunately that in this world, we sometimes meet very beautiful people! It reconciles with the humanity…

    • kiftsgate says:

      I know. It made me think of what people really think of us. I normally get the feeling they get annoyed or tired with sadness and pain. It was nice to see someone was simply touched instead..

  4. So happy for you that your life has changed so much from then to now and that you have people around you who recognize that. Beautiful story.

Leave a Reply

