Our little miracle is here!

It’s the middle of the night and I am all chuffed as I just finished giving an exceptionally easy feed. I should sleep but, since we are heading home from hospital in the morning, I wanted to take some time to write.

Our daughter, our little miracle, arrived on Monday evening. She is perfect and we are so unbelievably happy.

I haven’t cried when I saw the positive pregnancy test or when I got out of the 12 week scan (I instead rewarded myself with a slice of carrot cake, a muffin AND a chocolate chip cookie..). I hardly shed a tear when the midwife put her on my chest after she was born. But on Tuesday morning all tears came up when I saw her next to us and heard my husband say “the IVF doctor was right: ugly embryos can also make beautiful babies”.

My mum asked me if I can now say thay all the injections and struggles were worth it. I love my mum but that’s a silly question… She is definitely worth every minute of waiting, every injection, every cycle, and even more. But that was never the issue. The issue was knowing whether there would ever be a baby at the end of it. Now that she’s here I can only better measure my luck that our lazy little embryo has made it safely to our arms.

Right, this post can win messiest and cheesiest post of the blog. Sorry about that. You can blame it on hormones, lack of sleep or overdose of happiness. Before I go, let me send a quick request to the universe: there are a few embryos under decision making, please have them decide to stick!

This entry was posted in IsThisOurMiracle? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Our little miracle is here!

  1. Isabelle says:

    AWWW friend, congratulations! I can’t be more thrilled for you! I hope we get to see a picture or two. You are a mama!!!

  2. Bibiche says:

    Congratulations!!!! Welcome to the world little baby girl🙂

  3. allison2206 says:

    So happy for you three❤ I know exactly what you mean, I felt super happy and grateful many times during the pregnancy but not once cried…since yesterday when writing my post and realizing just how crazy lucky I am to finally have him here🙂

  4. Not the cheesiest, the most heartfelt and heartwarming. It has meant so much to me getting to know you via my book and our blogs over the last year and I am so so happy for you. Sending you all my love, Jessica x

  5. So so happy for you !!! Welcome to your little princess !!!

  6. gsmwc02 says:

    Congrats. You’ve come so far and managed to handle it all is well as a person could. Best wishes as you begin the next chapter in your journey.

  7. Congratulations!!!!!!! Best wishes ! I am so happy for you. A new life can start now ! Enjoy!!

  8. A beautifully post from a beautiful mama. I’ve been thinking about you a lot over the past few weeks and am so happy to read your little one is safe and sound in your arms. Wishing you three a wonderful first week at home. Looking forward to seeing you and meeting your little bundle of joy next month. Gros bisous! Xoxo

  9. Tori says:

    Congratulations! So excited to hear that she has safely arrived!

  10. Kaymet says:

    I love your post – it is so full of love, joy, and just plain happiness… Welcome to the beautiful little lady and all the best to you three for years and years to come!

  11. Thrilled for you! Congrats! XOXO

  12. Welcome to the world little girl! Your mommy and daddy have been waiting for you for a long time. You’ve already been loved for years. I think you are going to like it here. ☺️

  13. NotSoNewtoIVF says:

    So so so pleased for you xx

  14. Lisette says:

    Je partage ta joie et ce bonheur est juste immense…

Leave a Reply

